The Selection Board considers the applications of eligible candidates for teaching, research and other posts in BPS-17 and above received in response to an advertisement in the case of direct appointments and after interviewing the candidates with the help of experts recommends to Board of Governors the names of suitable candidates for appointment to such posts. The Selection Board comprises the following members:

President, IIU – (Chairman)

1.         Prof. Dr. Hathal Hamoud Alotaibi,
           President, IIU, Islamabad

Chief Justice Federal Shariat Court or his nominee (Member)

2.         Hon. Mr. Justice Iqbal Hameed Ur Rahman,
           Chief Justice, Federal Shariat Court of Pakistan, Islamabad

Chairman, H.E.C or his nominee (Member)

3.         Dr. Mukhtar Ahmed
           Chairman, H.E.C, Islamabad

Nominee of the Rector, IIU (Member)

4.         Dr. Tasawar Hayat,
           Distinguished National Professor,
           Department of Mathematics,
           Quaid-e-i-Azam University, Islamabad

One member of the Board of Governors (Member)

5.         Vacant

Two other persons of eminence to be nominated by BOG (Members)

6.         Vacant

7.         Vacant

Vice-Chancellor of Pakistani University nominated by BOG (Member)

8.         Vacant

The Chairperson of the Teaching Department and the Dean of the Faculty concerned.

9.         Dean of the Faculty concerned
10.       Chairperson of Teaching Department concerned

Vice-Presidents – Member/Secretary

For Administrative Posts
11.       Prof. Dr. Abdul Raheman
           Vice President (A&F), IIUI
For Academic Posts
12.       Prof. Dr. Abdul Raheman
           Vice President (Academics), IIUI

Two experts in the relevant field out of a list approved by the Selection Board to be selected by the President, from outside the University