Board of Trustees



The supreme authority of the University vests in the Board of Trustees. The President of Pakistan as the Chancellor of the University is the Chairman of the Board of Trustees. He is assisted by a Pro-Chancellor and a Rector. The Board of Trustees consisting of the following Ex-Officio and Founder Members:-

Ex-Officio Members:

Chancellor (Chairman)
1.         H.E. Dr. Arif Alvi,
            President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan & Chancellor,
            International Islamic University, Islamabad.

2.         Prof. Dr. Ahmad Salem Muhammad Al- Ameri

3.         Prof. Dr. Masoom Yasinzai,
            Rector, International Islamic University, Islamabad

4.         Prof. Dr. Hathal Bin Hamoud,
            President, International Islamic University, Islamabad

Sheikh of Al-Azhar, Cairo
5.         H.E.Dr. Ahmad Muhammad Tayyib,
            Grand Sheikh Al-Azhar Al Imam al Akbar, Al Azhar al-Sharif, Cairo, Egypt

Secretary General, Rabita al alam al-Islami
6.         Dr. Muhammad bin Abdul Karim Al-Esa,
            Secretary General, Rabita Al-Alam Al-Islami, Makkah, Saudi Arabia

Chairman, International Islamic Charitable Organization, Kuwait
7.         Dr. Abdullah Al-Maatouq,
            Chairman, International Islamic Charitable Organization, Saffat, 13035, Kuwait

Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Pakistan
8.         Hon’ble Mr. Asif Saeed Khosa,
            Chief Justice of Pakistan, Supreme Court of Pakistan, Islamabad

Chief Justice, Federal Shariat Court, Pakistan
9.         Hon’ble Mr. Justice Sheikh Najam ul Hassan,
            Chief Justice, Federal Shariat Court, Islamabad.

Chairman, University Grants Commission (Now HEC)
10.        Prof. Dr. Tariq Banuri
             Chairman, Higher Education Commission, Islamabad.

Director General, ISESCO, Rabat
11.       Dr. Salem Mohammed Al Malik,
            Director General
            Islamic Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization (ISESCO)

Secretary, Federal Ministry of Education, Government of Pakistan
12.       Dr. Sajid Yoousfani,
            Federal Ministry of Education and Professional Training,
            1st Floor, “C” Block, Pak Secretariat Islamabad

Rector, Ummul Qura University, Makkah
13.       Prof. Abdullah bin Omar Abdullah Ba-Hussein Bafeel,
            President / Rector,
            UmulQura University, P.O. Box 715
            AlabidiahTaif Street, Makkah 24382
            Makkah Saudi Arabia

Rector, International Islamic University, Malaysia
14.       Prof. Emeritus Dzulkifli Bin Abdul Razak,
            International Islamic University, Malaysia
            IIUM Gombak Campus, Petaling Jaya
            Post Box-10, 50728 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Rector, Cairo University
15.        Prof. Mohamed Othman Elkhosht,
             President, Cairo University, Cairo, Egypt

Rector, Al-Azhar University
16.        Prof. Muhammad Hussoin Mahraswi,
             Rector, Al-Azhar University, Cairo, Egypt

Rector, Imam Muhammad Ibn Saud University, Riyadh
17.       Professor Dr. Ahmad Salem Muhammad Al- Ameri
            Al-Imam Muhammad Ibn Saud Islamic University,
            P.O. Box 5701, University Town, King Khalid Airport Road, Riyadh, 11432 Saudi Arabia

The Board of Trustees in its 1st meeting held on 02-1-1986 elected the following ex-officio members

Chairman, League of Islamic Universities Rabat (Now FUIW)
18.        Dr. Muhammad bin Abdul Karim Al-Esa,
            Chairman, League of Islamic Universities& (Secretary General, Rabita Al-Alam Al-Islami)

President, Islamic University Madina
19.       Dr. Abdullah Al-Utaibi,
            Acting President,
            Islamic University of Madina, P.O.Box 170
            Al Madina Al-Munawarah Saudi Arabia

President, Islamic University, Ghaza
20.        Professor Dr Nasser Ismail Farahat,
             President, Islamic University, Ghaza, Aman, Jordan.

The Board of Trustees in its 3rd meeting held on 09-3-1989 elected the following ex-officio members

Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Government of Pakistan
21.       Mr. Naveed Kamran Baloch
            Ministry of Finance, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad

Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Government of Pakistan
22.        Mr. Sohail Mahmood,
             Secretary, Government of Pakistan, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Islamabad

The Board of Trustees in its 12th meeting held on 17-4-2017 elected the following ex-officio members

President Islamic Development Bank, Jeddah
23.        H.E. Dr. Bandar M. H. Najjar,
             President, Islamic Development Bank, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Secretary General, OIC
24.        H.E. Dr. Yousef bin Ahmad Al-Othaimeen,
             Secretary General, Organization of Islamic Cooperation, Jeddah

Federal Minister, Ministry of Religious Affairs, Government of Pakistan
25.        Mr. Noor-ul-Haq Qadri,
             Federal Minister, Ministry of Religious & Interfaith Harmony, Islamabad

Chairman, Council of Islamic Ideology, Islamabad
26.        Dr. Qibla Ayaz
             Chairman, Council of Islamic Ideology, Islamabad

Chairman, CDA, Islamabad
27.       Mr. Amer Ali Ahmed,
            Capital Development Authority, Islamabad

Secretary, President Islamic Republic of Pakistan
28.       Mr. Tariq Najeeb Najmi,
            Secretary to the President of Pakistan,
            President’s Secretariat (Public)
            Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad

Founder Members:

29.        Dr. Abdullah Omar Nasseef
             Post Box No. 20126, Jeddah-21455, Saudi Arabia

30.        Vacant

31.        Dr. Ahmad Mohamed Ali
             Former President, Islamic Development Bank, Jeddah 21432, Saudi Arabia

32.        Dr. Hussain Hamid Hassan
             House No.43, Street No.206, Degla, Al-Maadi, Cairo, Egypt.
33.        Prof. Khurshid Ahmad
             Chairman, Institute of Policy Studies, Islamabad

34.        Vacant

35.        Dr. Ahmad Amin Fuad
             Chairman, Islamic International Investment Company, Cairo, Egypt

36.        Dr. Mohammed Abdur Rehman Al Bakr
             P.O. Box 7939, Flate No.201, Al-Kibaisi Building, Abdu Dhabi, U.A.E.

37.        Vacant

Founding Members Elected by BOT for three years w.e.f 17-04-2017 in terms of Section 17(4) Chapter-IV of the IIUI Ordinance-1985

38.        Vacant

39.        Vacant

40.        Vacant

41.        Vacant

42.        Vacant

43.        Vacant

44.        Vacant

45.        Vacant

46.        Vacant

Founding Member Elected by BOT for three years w.e.f 12-04-2018 in terms of Section 17(4) Chapter-IV of the IIUI Ordinance-1985

47.        Vacant

48.        Prof. Dr. Mukhtar Ahmed,
             Former Chairman, HEC, Islamabad

Secretary, Board of Trustees
49.        Prof. Dr. Nabi Bux Jumani
             Acting Vice President (AF&P), IIU
             Islamabad/Secretary (BOT), IIUI

Total Members – 51 as per following details
(i).         Ex-Officio – 28
(ii).        Founding   – 22
(iii).       Secretary   – 01

*Two seats in the list of Founding Members are lying vacant which will be filled in shortly.

kartal escort
alsancak escort buca escort alsancak escort izmir escort bayan denizli escort bayan antalya escort antalya escort antalya escort ankara escort Ankara escort ankara escort izmir escort bayan alsancak escort