The Selection Board considered the applications of eligible candidates for teaching, research and other posts in BPS-17 and above received in response to an advertisement in the case of direct appointments and after interviewing the candidates with the help of experts recommends to Board of Governors the names of suitable candidates for appointment to such posts. The Selection Board comprising the following members:-

President, IIU – (Chairman)

1.         Prof. Dr. Ahmad Yousif A. Al-Draiweesh,
            President, IIU, Islamabad

Chief Justice Federal Shariat Court or his nominee (Member)

2.         Mr. Justice Dr. Fida Muhammad Khan,
            Chief Justice, Federal Shariat Court, Islamabad

Chairman, H.E.C or his nominee (Member)

3.         Prof. Dr. Mukhtar Ahmed,
            Chairman, H.E.C, Islamabad

Nominee of the Rector, IIU (Member)

4.         Mr. Muhammad Rafiq Tahir,
            Joint Educational Advisor (Education)
            Ministry of Capital Administration and Development,
            Pak Secretariat, Islamabad

One member of the Board of Governors (Member)

5.         Mr. Justice Shahzado Shaikh,
            Judge, Federal Shariat Court, Islamabad
Two other persons of eminence to be nominated by BOG (Members)

6.         Prof. Dr. Altaf Ali G. Shaikh,
            Pro Vice-Chancellor, ISRA University, Islamabad
7.         Prof. Dr. Saeeda Assadullah Khan,
            Former Vice Chancellor, FJW University
Vice-Chancellor of Pakistani University nominated by BOG (Member)

8.        Prof. Dr. Anis Ahmad
           Vice-Chancellor, Riphah International University, Islamabad            

The Chairperson of the Teaching Department and the Dean of the Faculty concerned.

9.         Dean of the Faculty concerned
10.       Chairperson of Teaching Department concerned

One of Vice-Presidents – Member/Secretary

11.       Prof. Dr. Muhammad Bashir Khan
            Vice President (Academics), IIUI

Two experts in the relevant field out of a list approved by the Selection Board to be selected by the President, from outside the University

  You are visitor number: 64036779