The execution of the policies laid down by the Board of Trustees is the responsibility of the Board of Governors. The Rector of the university is the Chairman of the Board of Governors. The Board of Governors consisting of the following members:-
Rector, IIU (Chairman)
Prof. Dr. Masoom Yasinzai
President, IIU (Vice-Chairman)
Prof. Dr. Ahmad Yousif A. Al-Draiweesh
Chief Justice, Federal Shariat Court or his nominee (Member)
Mr. Justice Agha Rafiq Ahmed Khan
Secretary, Ministry of Education (Member)
Mr. Muhammad Ahsan Raja
Secretary, Ministry of Education, Trainings and Standards in Higher Education, Islamabad
Chairman, HEC or his nominee (Member)
Prof. Dr. Mukhtar Ahmed,
Chairman, HEC
One Vice-Chancellor of a Pakistani University to be nominated by the Chancellor (Member)
Three nominees of the Pro-Chancellor (Members)
Dr. Inam-ur-Rehman
Scientist Emeritus PIEAS,
P.O Nilor, Islamabad
  Ms. Shery Rehman,
Chairperson Jinnah Institute,
Senator Farooq H. Naek,
Senator, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad
Three nominees of the Board of Trustees (Members)
Sardar Fateh Muhammad Hasni,
Senator, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.
Mr. Salman Faruqui,
Ex-Secretary General to President of Pakistan
Mrs. Samina Khalid Ghurki,
DHA, Lahore.
Secretary Board of Governors
Mr. Gulzar Ahmed Khwaja,
Director General (AF&P), International Islamic University, Islamabad
  You are visitor number: 61219577