Faculty & Staff

 
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Munir
Director Shari`ah Academy / Vice President Higher Studies & Research / Professor of Law
PhD
Area of Interest: International Law, Human Rights law, Muslim Family law, Jurisprudence & Legal Theories, International Humanitarian Law, Islamic Law.
Email: muhammadmunir@iiu.edu.pk Web Profile
 
Dr. Abdul Haye Abro
Associate Professor / Head, Higher Institute of FTAWA
PhD
Area of Interest: Fiqh, Family Law, Inheritance, Islamic Legal Maxims
Email: ahabro@iiu.edu.pk  
 
Dr. Habib Ur Rehman
Assistant Professor /Chairman Department of Trainings
PhD, LL.B
Area of Interest: Islamic Jurisprudence, Family Law
Email: habib0997@yahoo.com  
 
Mr. Shamsul Haq Amin
Assistant Professor, Department of Trainings
LL.B (Hons) Shariah & Law, LL.M
Area of Interest: Law, Islamic Jurisprudence, Legal Maxims, Usul al fiqh
Email: shamsul.haq@iiu.edu.pk  
 
Mr. Miftahuddin Khilji
Lecturer/ Incharge Department of Publications
LL.B (Hons) Shariah & Law, LL.M
Area of Interest: Islamic Law, Law, Comparative Legal Systems, Islamic Commercial Law, International Law, Human Rights Law, Corporate Governance
Email: miftahuddin.khilji@iiu.edu.pk  
 
Mr. Muhammad Abubakar Siddique
Lecturer/ Incharge Department of Distant Learning
MS Islamic Banking & Finance, M.Sc Economics AL-Shahdah Al-Almiyyah, PhD Islamic Banking and Finance (in Progress)
Area of Interest: Islamic Finance, Islamic economics, Economics Fiqh and Usool al Fiqh
Email: muhammad.abubakar@iiu.edu.pk  
 
Mr. Muhammad Asghar Shahzad
Lecturer, Department of Trainings
MSc Islamic Banking and Finance, MS Islamic Banking and Finance, PhD Islamic Banking and Finance (in Progress)
Area of Interest: Islamic Finance, Islamization of financial system, Islamic economics
Email: asghar.shahzad@iiu.edu.pk   
 
Mr. Sohail Khan
Lecturer, Department of Trainings
LL.B (Hons) Shariah & Law, LL.M (Islamic Commercial Law)
Area of Interest: Islamic Jurisprudence , Islamic Commercial Law, Maqasid Al Shariah
Email: sohail.khan@iiu.edu.pk  
 
  Mr. Hafiz Ahmed Waqas
Research Investigator
LL.B (Hons) Shariah & Law, LL.M
Area of Interest:
Email: hafiz_iiui@yahoo.com  
 
Mr. Muhammad Sarfraz Khan
Research Investigator
LL.B (Hons) Shariah & Law, LL.M, PhD (in Progress)
Area of Interest: Islamic Jurisprudence & Islamic Commercial Law
Email: muhammad.sarfraz@iiu.edu.pk  
 
Mr. Abdul Hamid
Research Investigator
LL.B (Hons) Shariah & Law, LL.M, PhD (in Progress)
Area of Interest: Islamic Jurisprudence & Islamic Commercial Law
Email: advocatehamid1@gmail.com  
 
Mr. Atiq Ahmad
Research Investigator, Department of Distant Learning
LL.B (Hons) Shariah & Law, LL.M International law (in Progress)
Area of Interest: Islamic Jurisprudence , Law
Email: atiqllb@gmail.com  
 
Administration Staff
 
  Mr. Hafiz M. Ijaz Abbasi
Deputy Director (A&F)
Email: ijaz.abbasi@iiu.edu.pk
 
Mr. Farrukh Sohail
Librarian
Email: farrukh.sohail@iiu.edu.pk
 
Mr. Saeed Iqbal Khattak
Assistant Director
Email: saeed.iqbal@iiu.edu.pk
 
  Mr. Niaz Ali Shah
P.A. to Dy. Director (A&F)
Email: niaz.shah@iiu.edu.pk
 
 
  You are visitor number: 76027022