Council of the Shari'ah Academy

Like other constituent units of the IIU, the Shari'ah Academy works under the guidance of a council called “The Council of the Shari'ah Academy”. The Council looks at the working of the Academy and lays down the broad framework for its activities. The Council is headed by the President of the International Islamic University, Islamabad and its members are chosen from amongst the scholars and academicians for their knowledge and varied experience. The current composition of the Council is as follow:
1. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Yousif A. Al-Draiweesh, President, IIUI Chairman
2. Prof. Dr. Sohail Hassan, Acting Director General, Shari’ah Academy Vice Chairman /Member
3. One representative of the Board of Trustees To be nominated
4. Mr. Justice Fida Hussain Khan, Judge, Supreme Court of Pakistan, Islamabad
(Representative of the Board of Governors)
5. Dr. Jamila Shoukat, Ex. Director, Sheikh Zaid Islamic Center
(Eminent scholar not belonging to the IIUI nominated by the President)
6. Vice-President (Acad.) Member
7. Mr. Justice (Retd.) Amjad Ali Sheikh Member
8. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Yusuf Farooqi, Ex. DG, Shari’ah Academy Member
9. Maulana Zahid-ur-Rashidi, Editor of Al-Shariah; Head Al-Shariah Academy, Gujranwala
(Three eminent scholars/experts/judges appointed by the President, IIUI)
10. Dr. Shahzad Iqbal Sham, Associate Professor, Shari’ah Academy Secretary
  You are visitor number: 66229674